Ashfield Valley Primary School

Curriculum Overview

School logo.png

Children in Nursery and Reception are assessed in seven main areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Education
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Literacy
  • Maths
  • Understanding of the World
  • Expressive Art and Design.

Staff will spend lots of time observing children in order to assess them.

Files to Download